The Scientific Committee is composed by the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of the five Scientific Working Groups and the academic members of the Leadership Team. It is chaired by Prof. Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Jochen Weiss.

CHAIR: Ronald Mensink Professor at the University of Maastricht (NL) Marco Gobbetti Professor at the Aldo Moro University of Bari (IT) Mirko Bunzel Professor at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE) Paul Finglas Research Leader at the Institute of Food Research (UK) David Mela Senior Scientist at Unilever R&D Vlaardingen Centre (NL) Annick Mercenier Senior Scientist at the Nestlé Research Centre (CH) CO-CHAIR: Yolanda Sanz Senior Researcher at the Institute of Agrochemistry and Food Technology (ES) Kristin Verbeke Professor at the University of Leuven (BE)